Minutes from Nord Pool's Customer Advisory Board meeting

23 May 2017, Nord Pool's office at Lysaker, Norway

10/17 Opening

Thomas Bjørn Houlind from Energi Danmark and Stefan Forsgren from Skellefteå Kraft were introduced as new members of the board. Johan Hagsten replaced Lars Joelsson from Vattenfall AB in this meeting.

11/17 Intraday platform update

Nord Pool introduced latest developments in the XBID project and the upcoming changes to the current intraday trading system. The Customer Advisory Board took note of the information.

12/17 Intraday trading development

The Customer Advisory Board discussed various ways to develop intraday trading. Nord Pool took note of the discussion and will report back.

13/17 Flow-based method in the Nordic

Different aspects of the TSO proposal to implement flow-based market coupling in the Nordic countries were discussed. The Customer Advisory Board had concerns on the potential lack of transparency, counter-intuitive flows, and the impact on financial trading. The Customer Advisory Board urges Nord Pool to share these concerns with the TSOs.

14/17 Rulebook consolidation

The consolidated Nord Pool rulebook, which is under a separate consultation, was presented and discussed. The material changes include major structural changes, changes in determining the governing law, and an updated definition of liability. The Customer Advisory Board is welcomed to give further comments in the on-going consultation separately until 15th June 2017.

15/17 Operational updates

Nord Pool informed the Board about various issues, including NEMO nomination in Ireland and the intraday gate closure time change in Finland, Estonia, and Latvia.

16/17 Any other business

The meeting date for the first meeting of 2018 was discussed.

- Present: Sebastian Sundberg (Fortum Power and Heat Oy), Håkon Egeland (Statkraft Energi AS), Johan Hagsten (Vattenfall AB), Kay Normann Sjursen (Hydro Energi AS), Fredrik Kopp (SCA), Therese Gjerde (Kinect Energy), Torbjørn Haugen
- (Markedskraft ASA), Jens Nordberg (Göteborg Energi), Frank Rasmussen (Dong Energy), Stefan Forsgren (Skellefteå Kraft AB), Thomas Bjørn Houlind (Energi Danmark)
- Nord Pool: Mikael Lundin, Marianne Wergeland Jenssen, Sami Oksanen

Not present: Veiko Räim (Eesti Energia AS), Vidmantas Salietis (Energijos tiekimas UAB), Anne Särkilahti (UPM-Kymmene) Minutes: Sami Oksanen (Nord Pool)