

# Minutes from Nord Pool's Customer Advisory Board meeting

11 October 2017, Arlanda airport, Sweden

# 17/17 Opening

Pekka Tynkkynen from UPM Energy was introduced as a new member of the board. Markus Bäck replaced Lars Joelsson from Vattenfall, and Aleksei Toptsilin replaced Veiko Räim from Eesti Energia in this meeting.

# 18/17 Changes at Nord Pool

Acting CEO Erling Thiis presented latest developments at Nord Pool.

# 19/17 XBID developments

The status and the current plan for the XBID project was discussed. Nord Pool presented the need to follow the Capacity Allocation and Congestion Management guideline, especially focusing on implementing shared orderbooks to benefit the whole market. The Customer Advisory Board supports Nord Pool's position on shared orderbooks.

# 20/17 Implementation of CACM

Various issues such as gate opening and closing times, algorithm requirements, capacity calculation methods, and min/max prices were discussed. Nord Pool took note of comments from the Customer Advisory Board.

## 21/17 Intraday trading development

The Customer Advisory Board discussed various ways to develop intraday trading. Nord Pool took note of the discussion and will report in the next meeting.

### 22/17 Trade cancellation

Nord Pool presented planned changes for trade cancellation rules, and the related fee. The Customer Advisory Board suggested amendments to the approach. Nord Pool took note of the suggestions and will revert before the rule change will be effective.

### 23/17 Other updates

Nord Pool informed the Board about various developments and ongoing activities, such as the outcome of the REMIT best practice group, an update on market surveillance, and the changed approach on SwePol interconnector when calculating the System Price.

## 24/17 Any other business

The next meeting date was re-iterated to be 1 Februa	ry 2018.
--	----------

Present: Sebastian Sundberg (Fortum Power and Heat Oy), Håkon Egeland (Statkraft Energi AS), Markus Bäck (Vattenfall AB), Therese Gjerde (Kinect Energy), Torbjørn Haugen (Markedskraft ASA), Jens Nordberg (Göteborg Energi), Frank Rasmussen (Dong Energy), Stefan Forsgren (Skellefteå Kraft AB), Aleksei Toptsilin (Eesti Energia AS), Pekka Tynkkynen (UPM Energy Oy)

nordpoolgroup.com



Nord Pool: Erling Thiis, Marianne Wergeland Jenssen, Jan Rönnback, Sami Oksanen

Not present: Kay Normann Sjursen (Hydro Energi AS), Fredrik Kopp (Essity), Vidmantas Salietis (Energijos tiekimas UAB),

Thomas Bjørn Houlind (Energi Danmark)